Cyprus Citizenship by Investment

About Cyprus

The Cypriot Government has created a number of incentives to attract foreign direct investment into the country. One of these incentives is a citizenship-by-investment programme that grants full Cypriot citizenship to those that meet a set investment prerequisites. Successful applicants gain the Cypriot passport and the right to live and work in all 28 EU member countries.

The culturally rich republic of Cyprus has a mild Mediterranean climate and is a prime location for tourism and business. Investors are particularly interested in acquiring a Cypriot passport because of the country’s low property prices and low tax base.

Benefits of this Citizenship:

  • As a citizen of Cyprus, you are automatically a citizen of the European Union (EU) and entitled to consular protection and support from any EU consulate globally.
  • Fas-track program to acquire European citizenship and EU passport in 3 months.
  • Approved usually within 90 days (4-6 months) after application. Also a very high approval rate.
  • EU citizens have the freedom to study at schools or universities in any EU country for free or discounted rates exclusive for EU nationals.
  • Applicant has no need to own a residence in Cyprus while gaining his citizenship.
  • Cyprus citizenship allows citizens to enjoy excellent education and healthcare systems, and advanced infrastructure.
  • Visa-Free access to almost 160 countries around the world.
  • If it is so desired applicants have an opportunity to maintain a dual citizenship.
  • Applicants are able to include their family members in their applications for Cyprus citizenship.
  • All nationalities are eligible to obtain a Cyprus passport.
  • There is no physical presence or residency requirement, except that applicants must travel to Cyprus at least once.

Citizenship by Investment Options

  • Acquisition of Government Bonds

  • 2,500,000
    Minimum Investment
  • Applicant, Spouse and Dependents
  • Investment in Approved Real Estate

  • 2,500,000
    Minimum Investment
  • Applicant, Spouse and Dependents
  • Acquisition of Financial Assets

  • 2,500,000
    Minimum Investment
  • Applicant, Spouse and Dependents
  • Financial Deposit in Cypriot Bank

  • 5,000,000
    Minimum Investment
  • Applicant, Spouse and Dependents
  • Purchase or Create Cypriot Business

  • 2,500,000
    Minimum Investment
  • Applicant, Spouse and Dependents

Reach Out

We'd love to hear from you

    Visa-Free Travel


    Botswana Rep. Dutch Caribbean Laos Malta
    Comoros Ecuador Lebanon Moldova
    Djibouti El Salvador Macau Monaco
    Egypt Falkland Islands Malaysia Montenegro
    Gambia French Guiana Maldives Netherlands
    Kenya Greenland Nepal Norway
    Lesotho Grenada Oman Poland
    Madagascar Guadeloupe Philippines Portugal
    Mauritius Guatemala Singapore Romania
    Mayotte Haiti South Korea San Marino
    Malawi Honduras Sri Lanka Serbia
    Morocco Jamaica Taiwan Slovakia
    Mozambique Martinique Timor Leste Slovenia
    Reunion Mexico Thailand Spain
    St. Helena Montserrat Albania Sweden
    Seychelles Nicaragua Andorra Switzerland
    South Africa Panama Bulgaria Turkey
    Swaziland Paraguay Austria Ukraine
    Tanzania Peru Belgium United Kingdom
    Togo St. Barthelme Bosnia & Herzegovina Vatican City
    Tunisia St. Kitts & Nevis Bulgaria Australia
    Uganda St. Lucia Croatia Cook Islands
    Zambia St. Maarten Cyprus Micronesia
    Zimbabwe St. Martin Czech Republic Fiji
    Anguilla St. Pierre & Miquelon Denmark French Polynesia
    Antigua & Barbuda St. Vincent Estonia Kiribati
    Argentina Trinidad & Tobago Faroe Islands Marshall Islands
    Aruba Turks & Caicos Finland Nauru
    Bahamas Uruguay France New Caledonia
    Barbados Venezuela Germany New Zealand
    Belize Armenia Greece Niue
    Bermuda Bangladesh Guernsey Palau
    Bolivia Brunei Hungary Papua New Guinea
    Brazil Cambodia Iceland Samoa
    British Virgin Islands Darussalam Ireland Tokelau
    Canada Georgia Isle Of Man Tonga
    Cayman Islands Hong Kong Italy Tuvalu
    Colombia Indonesia Jersey Vanuatu
    Costa Rica Iraq Latvia Wallis & Futuna
    Curacao Israel Liechtenstein United Arab Emirates
    Chile Japan Lithuania  
    Dominica Jordan Luxembourg  
    Dominican Republic Kyrgyzstan Macedonia